The Occupation in Figures
Nagorno-Karabakh: 1988-1992, territory 4400 km2; Shusha: may 08, 1992, territory 289 km2; Lachin: may 18, 1992, territory 1840 km2; Kalbajar: april 2, 1993, territory 3054 km2; Aghdam: july 23, 1993, territory 1150 km2; Fizuli: august 23, 1993, territory 1390 km2; Jabrayil: august 23, 1993, territory 1050 km2; Gubadli: august 31, 1993, territory 802 km2; Zangilan: october 29, 1993, territory 707 km2.

Russian, Azerbaijani, Armenian presidents to meet in Saint Petersburg

Russian, Azerbaijani, Armenian presidents to meet in Saint Petersburg


A trilateral meeting of Russian, Azerbaijani and Armenian Presidents Vladimir Putin, Ilham Aliyev and Serzh Sargsyan will took place on Monday in Saint Petersburg.

APA reports that OSCE Minsk Group co-chairs will also attend the meeting.

Putin will first meet the Azerbaijani and Armenian presidents, then the talks will continue in a trilateral format.   

The presidents will discuss the agreements reached at Vienna meeting held on May 16 between Aliyev and Sargsyan, as well as the implementation of an OSCE investigative mechanism regarding the incidents occurred on the contact line and resumption of negotiations on a settlement of Nagorno Karbakh conflict.

“Today's meeting of Sargsyan and Aliyev will build trust, accelerate confidence-building, and create conditions for a framework document”, U.S. co-chair of OSCE Minsk Group James Warlick today twitted.