The Occupation in Figures
Nagorno-Karabakh: 1988-1992, territory 4400 km2; Shusha: may 08, 1992, territory 289 km2; Lachin: may 18, 1992, territory 1840 km2; Kalbajar: april 2, 1993, territory 3054 km2; Aghdam: july 23, 1993, territory 1150 km2; Fizuli: august 23, 1993, territory 1390 km2; Jabrayil: august 23, 1993, territory 1050 km2; Gubadli: august 31, 1993, territory 802 km2; Zangilan: october 29, 1993, territory 707 km2.

FM: Karabakh will always be Azerbaijan’s integral part

FM: Karabakh will always be Azerbaijan’s integral part



The Nagorno-Karabakh region has always been, is and will remain Azerbaijan’s integral part, said Azerbaijani Foreign Minister Elmar Mammadyarov in his article published by the official press.

“Armenia’s occupation policy will never be successful,” said Mammadyarov.

“The only way to achieve a sustainable settlement of the Armenia-Azerbaijan Nagorno-Karabakh conflict and establish civilized relations between the two neighboring countries is the liberation of the occupied Azerbaijani territories, restoration of territorial integrity of Azerbaijan and ensuring the right of refugees and IDPs to return to their motherlands,” noted the minister.

He said this is required by international law and the UN Security Council resolutions.