Факты оккупации в цифрах
Нагорный Карабах: 1988-1992 годы, территория 4400 кв.км; Шуша: 08 мая 1992 года, территория 289 кв.км; Лачин: 18 мая 1992 года, территория 1840 кв.км; Кельбаджар: 02 апреля 1993 года, территория 1936 кв.км; Агдам: 23 июля 1993 года, территория 1150 кв.км; Физули: 23 августа 1993 года, территория 1390 кв.км; Джабраил: 23 августа 1993 года, территория 1050 кв.км; Губадлы: 31 августа 1993 года, территория 802 кв.км; Зангилан: 29 октября 1993 года, территория 707 кв.км.


Karabakh in 1920 - 1980

With the strengthening of Soviet government the process of restoration of the tsarist Russian border began. The 11th Red Army concentrated its forces on northern borders of the Azerbaijan Democratic Republic and received several orders and decrees for the occupation of Azerbaijan. The powers which supported the Soviet state within the Azerbaijan Parliament and the March revolt of Armenian Dashnak separatists in Karabakh accelerated the overthrow of the Azerbaijan Democratic Republic.