Presentation of the music album “Voice of Karabakh” takes place at the Heydar Aliyev Center

Presentation of the project “Voice of Karabakh” took place at the Heydar Aliyev Center, December 2.

Implemented by “Virtual Karabakh” Information and Communication Technologies Centre with the support of the Heydar Aliyev Foundation and the Ministry of Youth and Sport, the project aims to immortalize, develop and introduce Azerbaijan’s national culture, at the same time, convey the true facts about the Armenia-Azerbaijan, Daghlyg Karabakh conflict to the world community.

Compositions contained in the music album included in the project “Voice of Karabakh” have been dedicated to Azerbaijani districts of Khojavand, Khojaly, Zangilan, Shusha, Khankendi, Kalbajar, Fuzuli, Aghdam, Lachyn, Jabrail and Gubadly that are under Armenian occupation. Author of the compositions is Honoured Artist Rain Sultanov.

People’s Artist Alim Gasymov, Honoured artists Yasef Eyvazov and Shahin Novrasli, member of the State Chamber Orchestra of Sweden Linnea Olson, as well as Swedish, Japanese and Georgian musicians Peter Nilsson, Yasuhito Mori and Irakly Koiava participated in the realization of the project.

Speaking at the event attended by Government officials, deputies of the National Assembly (Milli Majlis), as well as public and cultural persons, coordinator of “Virtual Karabakh” Information and Communication Technologies Centre Nuraddin Mehdiyev said a catalogue included in the “Voice of Karabakh” music album was also published within the framework of the project. Views of Ian Peart, a journalist from the Great Britain, about the history and culture of Azerbaijan have been reflected in the catalogue. The album was published in Azerbaijani, English, Russian and Spanish languages.

Speaking at the ceremony, Ian Peart talked about the rich culture of Azerbaijan and its integral part Karabakh.

Then a documentary was shown about the project.

Local and foreign musicians performed the compositions “Khojavand”, “Khojaly”, “Zangilan”, “Shusha”, “Khankendi”, “Kalbajar”, “Fuzuli”, “Aghdam”, “Lachyn”, “Jabrail” and “Gubadly” included in the album.